New Year, New Race – Step One: Done

I did it! I completed my first 30 Day Challenge and I feel AMAZING! Not only because I achieved awesome results, but more because I finished something I started. I didn’t give up. I believed in myself and pushed myself like never before.

This was a 30 Day Challenge that included an exercise plan, a healthy eating plan, and daily protein shakes. The thing that took it to the next level was the accountability – I was part of a group on facebook (a secret group, so no one else saw us!) of other people making strides toward a lifestyle change and healthy habits. It was so incredible to be a part of a group all working toward the same goal – to be our healthiest selves!
I’m pretty shocked at the results I achieved. Physically, I lost weight, went down a pant size, and toned and strengthened my whole body. The physical changes are really such a reflection of the changes I feel inside. I have gained confidence, gained belief in myself, gained courage, and gained a better understanding of my responsibility to myself and others as God’s temple.
It doesn’t end here. Like I said before, I plan to make this a real, true lifestyle change, not just a quick fix diet. I’m about to start on another 30 Day Challenge and I can’t wait to see how the Lord will use this next 30 days. I know he will continue to transform me and I hope that in the process I’m able to bring Him glory.
blogger-image-1579599338
If there’s anyone out there who would like to join me in these challenge groups, please let me know! New ones are staring every month!
Leave a Reply

