Meal Planning!

One of the most awesome things I’ve learned how to do through this process of living a healthy life is meal planning for the whole week. On Saturday and/or Sunday, I’ve been sitting down with my weekly calendar and planning every single meal and snack that I will eat. Then I make a big giant grocery list of everything we’ll need and go to the store. Next, I prep the food so that it’ll be easy to throw things together throughout the week. It has saved me SO much time and SO much stress on a daily basis to know exactly what I’m eating and to know that I have it all ready to go!

I’d like to share with you my meal plan for this week!

21 Day Fix - March1-7

There you have it! A week’s worth of healthy food all planned out! I am serious, this is SUCH a time saver. Even though it takes more time up front, it is so worth it to know the plan every day and not get to 5pm when Bryan walks through the door and have no idea what to make for dinner. As you can see from my meal plan, I’m not bothered by repetition so I eat a lot of the same meals throughout the week. And I am also a firm believer in leftovers so basically every dinner is TWO dinners (or a yummy lunch for Bryan to take to work).

You’ll also see on my meal plan the little colored boxes. I am following a program called 21 Day Fix, which categorizes the different food groups into different colored containers, which are all the size of the correct portion of that food group. It has changed the way I eat SO much! I now have a healthy understanding of how much of each food group I should be eating. You also see that every afternoon I have my snack of Shakeology, which is a delicious shake PACKED full of nutrients that my body is L.O.V.I.N.G. right now!

I’ll post a bit more tomorrow about my food prepping!

IMG_7199

If you’d like more information on 21 Day Fix or Shakeology, let me know in a comment or in an email – I’d love to share more about it! 

Leave a Reply

