30 Day Challenge #2 – DONE!

I did it! I completed my second 30 day challenge, and as with the first, I feel FAN-TASTIC! This time around was different for a lot of reasons, but mostly in that my confidence was so much higher, I didn’t have any doubts that I could finish as strong as I started.

My goals for this challenge were:

1) Wake up early
2) Get all 7 workouts in every week.
3) STICK TO THE MEAL PLAN!
4) Stick with this blog

I am really pleased to say that I actually almost met all of these goals! Most weeks I ended up getting 6 out of 7 workouts in. And I probably woke up early 5 out of 7 days each week. But I still consider those victories. I’m not going to beat myself up over small failures here and there, but rather celebrate the HUGE victories I’ve accomplished!

3 month check-in

One of the biggest changes I’ve made in the midst of this journey is deciding to become a Beachbody coach. As a coach, I am no longer simply a participant in these challenge groups, but I am helping to run the groups and make them happen! I am able to invite others to come and join me in this life-changing journey. I get to be an encourager, a motivator, a listening ear to folks who are just like I was when I started – scared, self-conscious, unsure. My hope is to share my story with anyone who will listen, and offer those listeners the opportunity to have their own experience through this lifestyle change. My story is different from your story, but I would love to be a part of your story!

People who are perfect for these challenge groups are people who genuinely want to live a healthy lifestyle. Or they are people who want to lose a few pounds before summer. Or they are people who have never quite figured out how to combine working out with eating healthy. Or they are people who don’t have time to go to the gym. Or they are simply people who are in need of community, positivity, motivation, or accountability.

If you fall into any of these categories, I would LOVE for you to join me in a challenge group. Please let me know of your interest, and I would love to talk with you and answer your questions.

Becoming a coach has been a challenge because my journey is far from over. I am certainly not the poster child for perfect health or a perfect body. But I try to be honest about who I am and where I am, and ultimately, I feel that the Lord is transforming my life through this health journey, and I have to share it for His glory, not my own.

PowerLoveSelfDiscipline

Leave a Reply

