Healthy Chicken Salad

Chicken salad is one of my FAVORITE lunches! I could eat it every day. I love how versatile it is and how easy it is to make! And it is SO easy to make into a healthy option – just use plain Greek yogurt instead of mayo! Here’s what I used for my latest batch:

IMG_9596

I season my chicken breasts with a little olive oil, salt, and pepper. I bake them at 375 for 30-35 minutes, then shred them up! Do you know this amazing trick for shredding chicken in your KitchenAid mixer??? SO EASY and SO FAST!!!

IMG_9597

Voila!!

IMG_9598

Then I just add in all my other mix-ins – the red grapes (halved), chopped celery, and a few squirts of lemon juice. For this batch I used a little less than 2 containers of Greek yogurt. I just eyeball the amounts of everything to get the consistency that I like best!

IMG_9603

There you have it! Stored in the fridge this should last me a week of lunches! I love to eat my chicken salad on top of a salad! This one isย complete with lettuce, cherry tomatoes, baby carrots, and avocado! DELICIOUS!!!

IMG_9623

Some other favorite chicken salad mix-ins are green apple chunks and dried cranberries. I’ve never done slivered almonds but I bet it would be good. I need to do some more experimenting!!! Any ideas and suggestions are appreciated!

Leave a Reply

