Progress!!

4 Months

Well folks, it has officially been 4 months since I began this journey to better health and it is SO hard to believe how far I’ve come! While the number on the scale isn’t moving as much or as quickly anymore (which is a good thing I think!!) I am continually seeing ways that I am being changed and developed through this process.

One of the BIGGEST differences in myself and in my lifestyle is the way I grocery shop! I was at the store the other day and I was almost laughing out loud as I walked through the store because I was OVERWHELMED with realizing how differently I shop now! I used to have a cart full of “center aisle food,” as in all the boxed and bagged processed stuff you find in the middle of the grocery store. The chips, sodas, sauces, cereals, snacks, cookies, frozen dinners…. you get the picture. It is hard to believe that I am the same person now, with a cart so full of all things FRESH! I spend very little time in the center aisles these days and it feels so good EVERY time I get to the checkout line and start loading up the counter with all of my fresh fruits and veggies. I remember in January when I was “healthy” grocery shopping for the first time – I felt like such a phony. I felt like the check out guy or girl could probably see straight through me. They had to know that I  wasn’t actually healthy, I was just trying it out as a new years resolution that would fizzle out as quickly as it began. Now, I no longer feel that way. This has become the norm.

I’ve also seen such a huge difference in my confidence. The fact that I’ve continued to blog and share about my journey, but that I’ve also extended that onto my Facebook page and as a coach to try to reach more people – I never would have done that a year ago. But the way I feel just motivates me to share what I’m learning with others in the hopes that I can help someone else achieve something similar. I just see myself so differently now. It is easier to feel confident because I am proud of myself and the hard work I’ve put in over the past few months. I have not given up and so each day is a new victory, and each new victory gives me more joy and satisfaction in who I am.

I am so thankful for the ways that God is using this experience to mold me into the person I was created to be!

2 thoughts on “Progress!!

  1. adaisygarden says:

    Congratulations! I’m sure the outward is a reflection of what the inward is experiencing, as you said… confidence is probably just one of the ways the new changes are affecting you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

