Transformation Tuesday – The 6 Month Mark

This month marks 6 months since I began changing my nutrition and exercise habits and I feel incredibly proud of myself. Six months feels like a big deal. It feels like, after this, I’m proving to myself and everyone else that this is more than just a diet or a phase. This is my life.

I’ll be posting more details on my results from my latest round of 21 Day Fix Extreme once that is complete, so for now I’ll just talk about my overall progress over the past 6 months up until today.

6 Months

I have lost 24 pounds and unfortunately I didn’t take measurements so I can’t say a number of inches. But I have gone from a size 10 pants to a size 4 so I guess that speaks to the number of inches I’ve lost. I have muscle definition in my arms and legs that I’ve never had before, even when I was involved in sports as a teenager. My stomach also has some muscle definition although I also have lose skin from pregnancy that will probably always be there – I’m ok with that 😉

I have gained so much more than I have lost! I have gained passion and purpose. I never thought of myself as much of a dreamer or goal-setter, but now I am. I’m not afraid to set goals, even lofty ones, because I have a newfound confidence in myself that if I put in the effort, I can achieve whatever goals I set for myself.

I am finally seeing myself for who I really am. I am finally allowing myself to be who I was created to be. I am experiencing the true life and joy that comes from SURRENDER! By surrender, I mean that I am no longer trying to squeeze myself into a mold that wasn’t made for me. I am no longer trying to measure up to other people who I deem “better” than me. I am surrendering to who I am and how I was created, allowing the Lord to use me, and further developing the gifts he has given me that make me special and unique.

Who would have ever thought that all of that could come from eating right and exercise? Not me! But I believe that the way Beachbody does it – the way they have coaches who are just regular people (like me!), the way the challenge groups are designed for community and support, the way the variety of programs cater to each individual’s needs – it works. It works in ways I never could have imagined.

YouAreGoodEnough

My hope is to encourage and inspire. I want people to know that you CAN do it. You CAN change the way you live your life. You CAN make positive changes and see results. You are WORTH it. You deserve to feel confident, to feel beautiful, to feel proud. What is stopping you from dreaming, and from reaching your goals? For me, the number 1 thing that has made this all possible has been support. If it weren’t for these challenge groups, my coaching teammates, my supportive husband, I would have quit a long time ago. But when other people believe in you, even before you believe in yourself, you CAN achieve your goals.

If you need someone to believe in you, please let me be that person! If you need a support system, please let me support you. A new challenge group starts on July 27. Let me help you start YOUR journey to become your healthiest self. Leave me a comment or send me an email, and let’s get started 🙂 (elder.meredith@gmail.com)

One thought on “Transformation Tuesday – The 6 Month Mark

Leave a Reply

