Wednesday Words – In Christ Alone

Screen Shot 2015-07-15 at 2.40.49 PM

I know I typically do scripture but I absolutely love hymns and scripture-based worship songs. What I love about music is that the tunes and words will just get stuck in my head and I’m singing or humming to myself all day these sounds of worship. I believe that the way a song gets stuck in our head is God’s desire for our prayer life as well – that thoughts of Him and communication with him are constant, even in the midst of the chaos and craziness ofΒ our days, he wants us to be in communication with him. That is why he gave us the Holy Spirit, after all.

In Christ Alone is one of my favorite hymns. It was sung at our wedding, in fact. I love that it lays out the entire story of Jesus in one song: his birth, his death, his resurrection, his glory, and the promise of my own future glory. It is truly a beautiful song and I love the days when this is the one stuck in my head instead of the Itsy Bitsy Spider or the theme song from Daniel Tiger πŸ˜‰

Click here for the printable version:Β InChristAlone

Leave a Reply

