Wednesday Words – Slow Down!

FullSizeRender

Wow, I’ve not been the best blogger lately. It seems like every time I turn around, time has just gotten away from me. BUT, that is why I am extra excited about this Wednesday Words because it has been the theme of my week and it has really helped me out when I feel like I’m falling behind. I put so much pressure on myself to do “it all” and to do it perfectly, when what I need to do is give myself grace and focus on the MOST important things. Ultimately, God doesn’t look at my to-do list and critique how much or how little I accomplished that day. He cares about my heart, and my time spent with HIM, and how I used my time to bring Him glory.

So my hope and prayer throughout this week has been to, in the midst of the hustle and bustle, SLOW DOWN and focus on the Lord. I want to lay down at the end of the day and know that my heart was full, my actions and words reflected Jesus, and I used what I’ve been given for God’s glory. It has really changed my overall spirit and brought me so much peace this week!

This print is sort of my paraphrase of Psalm 46:10, “Be still, and know that I am God!” I hope it will be a good reminder for you, too! Click here: SlowDownAndPray

IMG_2501

Leave a Reply

