What is a Challenge Group??

I post a lot on social media about challenge groups, inviting friends to join in and experience what could be a life-changing community. But I’m not always able to explain completely what these challenge groups are like! I try to keep my Facebook posts a little shorter because I’m not sure how many people really want to read a novel as they scroll through Facebook 🙂 So I figured the blog would be a better place to explain more thoroughly!

So these challenge groups: they come in various forms and for various lengths of time! We’ve run some 5 day groups and we’ve run 30 day groups. The 5 day groups are usually smaller, obviously shorter, and sometimes are completely free! I love these groups because it really allows for people to get a taste for what the bigger, longer groups are like, without having to make the full 30-day commitment!

30 day groups, though, have truly become a passion of mine. It is where it all began for me and I truly believe that joining that first 30 day challenge was the beginning of a new life for me. A fresh start and an eye-opening experience into what I am capable of! Here are some main points of the 30 day groups:

• Daily exercise
• Focuses nutrition
• Shakeology
• Accountability
• Support
• Tips, ideas, and recipes
• One-on-one coaching

These groups and these programs aren’t designed as a quick-fix diet. They are designed to create healthy habits that you can maintain for the rest of your life! And it is not only designed to impact you physically, but mentally and emotionally as well. That is one part that I was NOT anticipating when I first decided to do a group, but quickly realized that the process would run much deeper than simply losing weight. Here is part of a message that I sent my coach the day before my first challenge started back in January, as I was struggling with whether or not to take my “before” picture:

I’m nervous because I’m afraid that by taking the before picture, I am going to be setting myself up to fail – that I will be anticipating goals that are unreachable, that I will quit as soon as it gets hard; just that in 3 weeks I’ll look back and say, well, that was a nice idea, but I don’t need to take an “after” picture because nothing has changed.

I’ve always struggled with being WAY too hard on myself, with comparing myself to others and feeling like I never measure up. So I think this 3 weeks is going to be so much more to me than just getting in shape and feeling good about my body. I want to prove to myself that I can finish what I start, that I can achieve what I hope for, and that I am not a failure!

Like I said, I never could have imagined the truly life-changing experience this group would be for me! Here is a message I sent my coach on day 2 of my first challenge:

Oh my goodness, this is just so great! I’m telling you, its day TWO and I’m like, this is changing me. It’s totally the nutrition aspect! I’ve always been good at picking up a new workout plan, doing the videos or going to the gym or whatever, and I’ve always felt good about it. But to factor in the food part. Man! My body seriously feels different. It feels good!

These are my actual messages at the time of my first challenge and just reading them gives me chills because I’m seeing how I was feeling while my life was truly being changed! I never would have dreamed that today, over 7 months later, I would not only have kept up with this lifestyle but would be coaching others and helping others to have the same experience I did. I get to pay it forward and watch as other people’s lives are changed! It is incredible!

What makes these groups amazing is the community! When I started my first challenge group, I was coming out of a pretty lonely time in my life. We were moving, we had just had a new baby, there were a lot of “unknowns” happening, and I felt alone. When I joined the challenge group, I suddenly had people who were beside me, rooting for me, cheering me on, supporting me. It made me feel ALIVE!

Does this sound like something you would like to experience for yourself? Do you need the support of a community, or of a personal coach? Do you have weight to lose but aren’t sure how to lose it? Do you need to learn healthy habits that are maintainable in day-to-day life? Do you simply need a confidence boost? I am here for you, and I would love nothing more than for you to join our next 30 day challenge which starts on Monday! Please let me know if you are interested, it could truly change your life!!!!!!! Send me a FB message, comment on this post, or send me an email at elder.meredith@gmail.com!

30 day

My results from my first 30 day challenge – down 12 pounds and up in confidence!

Leave a Reply

