On The Menu – Thanks for the suggestions!

So a week or 2 ago I asked for a little help on my Facebook page for some good recipes to add to our dinner/lunch rotation. I got lots of really yummy suggestions! Between those suggestions and recipes posted in my challenge group, we tried some really great new recipes last week! Here are just a few:

Grilled Zucchini stuffed with Caprese Orzo (find the original recipe here!)
I am a sucker for ANYTHING that combines tomatoes, basil, and fresh mozzarella. I mean, is there anything more fresh and delicious?!?! It is one of my favorite flavor combinations. So when I saw this caprese orzo stuffed into one of my favorite veggies, I knew this would be a winner! And it was! We served it alongside some simple baked chicken that I had marinaded in a balsamic dressing. I also used our little indoor grill/panini press for the zucchini which was easy peasy!

IMG_3101

One Pan Mexican Quinoa (find the original recipe here!)
I generally eat salads for lunch which I enjoy and I like to get a good serving of leafy green veggies into my body during the middle of the day! But lately I’ve been bored with my usual chicken on top of the salad so I wanted to spruce things up a bit. Enter this delicious Mexican quinoa! It was SO easy to make (thank you, one-pot recipe!) and it made a TON so I’ve had plenty to eat. This was just so full of flavor and definitely filling with the quinoa – a winner for sure! Will be making this one again.

IMG_2987

FullSizeRender

We’ve also had a few of our old standby’s lately – turkey burgers and oven fajitas. You know those recipes that you love, and you know so well, so when you’re in a bind making the grocery list you just throw them on there as easy options? Yeah, I’ve been doing a lot of that lately! But I’m ready to get a little creative again! I’m hoping to try a few more of the suggestions I was given on my page – so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

