The Secret Behind Before and After Pictures

Have you ever finished a killer workout and, feeling super good about the effort you just put in, run to the mirror and flexed, expecting to see drastic changes suddenly appear? Or am I the only one… ha! I really have honestly done that.

IMG_3108

I think what has happened to me in the past is that I’ve expected instant results. And who can blame me, really? We live in such a world of instant gratification. We come to expect that. We forget that real transformation takes TIME.

So that brings me to the subject of before and after pictures. We see them a good bit, and you’ve seen mine frequently on this blog and my Facebook page. I believe in before and after pictures; I value mine because it is so amazing to see a visual representation of your hard work, sacrifice, and overall transformation. You can usually always see just as much transformation in a person’s face, their eyes, when looking at their before and after pictures. There is transformation happening inside and out.

But here’s the thing!!!!! We see these amazing transformation pictures, and if you’re anything like I used to be, you see these pictures and think, “wow, that’s great for them. Look how much they changed,” and then move on. But what I hadn’t ever thought about (until I had these pictures for myself) was the actual TIME that happened between those two pictures. Not only the time, but the sacrifice, the effort, the drive, the sweat, the tears, the sore muscles, the positive thinking, the negative thinking… an incredible amount of complexity happens between those two pictures and that is really what is worth celebrating. I’ve got some examples here of REAL people who achieved REAL results (and earned some $$$ in the process!) – but it didn’t happen over night!

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 3.22.25 PM

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 3.21.01 PM

Screen Shot 2015-09-09 at 3.20.30 PM

It’s all about mindset. It’s about the power of thinking, “I can” instead of “I can’t.” You have to battle those thoughts every single day to experience true transformation. I have found that the only way I’m able to continue on with positive thinking and motivation is by having people alongside me encouraging me every day.

If you want to have your own set of before and after pictures, you CAN! Do you believe me? Do you need that support to get started and to stick with it? I’d love to help you out. 🙂 I’ve got a new 30 day challenge group starting in a few weeks and I would love for you to join me. This could be the beginning of your transformation, all you have to do is believe you can!!!

See more success stories at teambeachbody.com!

Leave a Reply

